Mission As Life

First off, let me preface this post with an apology. I haven’t written in like a week. So sorry to those of you who actually take a moment to read this.
Now, onto my post! I leave tomorrow for West Virginia for a mission trip. :) I couldn’t be more excited. Huge change from last year. As we were pulling out of the church parking lot last year I had tears rolling down my cheeks. My eyes were red and puffy from crying, and I had tear stains on my shirt. Last year I was terrified. It was my first mission trip. I had no idea what to expect. But more than that, I thought that I might be crazy for getting myself into that “mess” First off, I hate getting dirty. I like my hands clean at all times, and I aviod germs/dirt whenever possible. Also, I wasn’t sure what God was going to use me for down there. I don’t always have the best people skills. I just thought it was going to be a pointless awful trip. Boy was I wrong. It was one of the greatest trips of my life. (Up there with going to Disney with the band, and Texas with my family.) So this year, I am heading there with great expectancy. I cannot wait to see how the Lord reveals Himself to us, uses us, and what He teaches us. I will blog about the trip upon return. :) Leaving tomorrow, returning Friday.
Nothing new will be posted from me until I get back. Hope everyone has a great week, and learns something new.

Real religion, the kind that passes muster before God the Father, is this: Reach out to the homeless and loveless in their plight, and guard against corruption from the godless world. James 1:27

~ by tljones91 on June 27, 2010.

Leave a comment